Receive a Copy of Your California Bankruptcy Records
By Email Within 1 Hour During Business Hours

California Bankruptcy Court Details

California is divided into four bankruptcy court districts: The California Central District, California Eastern District, California Northern District and California Southern District. Below you can find details on the case dates each district has made available and which areas are served by the districts.

Case Availability

Bankruptcy Districts
Most Recent
Central District01/02/1985Present
Eastern District01/07/1985Present
Northern District01/02/1991Present
Southern District01/05/1987Present

California has archived all cases filed in 2003 and earlier to protect your social security number. Please use the archived records order form if you need a case from those years.

California Central District

This district has offices in Los Angeles, Riverside, and Santa Ana. The district services Los Angelas, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara and Ventura counties.

California Eastern District

This district has offices in Bakersfield, Fresno, and Sacramento. Bakersfield services Ketn and Inyo Counties. The district services Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lassen, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, San Joaquin, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Toulomne, Trinity, Tulare, Yolo, and Yuba Counties.

California Northern District

This district has offices in Eureka, Oakland, San Francisco and San Jose. The district services Alameda, Contra Costa, Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, and Sonoma Counties.

California Southern District

This district has offices in El Centro and San Diego. The district services Imperial and San Diego Counties.