Receive a Copy of Your Michigan Bankruptcy Records
By Email Within 1 Hour During Business Hours

Michigan Bankruptcy Court Details

Michigan is split into two bankruptcy court districts: The Michigan Eastern District and the Michigan Western District. Below you can find details on the case dates each district has made available and which areas are served by the districts.

Case Availability

Bankruptcy Districts
Most Recent
Eastern District03/13/1985Present
Western District01/04/1988Present

Michigan has archived all cases filed in 2003 and earlier to protect your social security number. Please use the archived records order form if you need a case from those years.

Michigan Eastern District

This district has offices in Bay City, Detrois, and Flint. The Bay City office serves Alcona, Alpena, Arenac, Bay, Cheboygan, Clare, Crawford, Gladwin, Gratiot, Huron, Iosco, Isabella, Midland, Montmorency, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle, Roscommon, Saginaw, and Tuscola counties. The Detroit office serves Jackson, Lenawee, Macomb, Monroe, Oakland, St. Clair, Sanilac, Washtenaw, and Wayne counties. The Flint office services Genesee, Lapeer, Livingston, and Shiawassee counties.

Michigan Western District

This district is divided into the Northern and Southern Divisions. The Southern Division has offices in Grand Rapids, Lansing, and Kalamazoo. The Northern Division has offices in Marquette and Traverse City. The Grand Rapid office serves the Barry, Ionia, Kent, Mecosta, Montcalm, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, and Ottawa counties. The Kalamazoo office servcesthe Allegan, Berrien, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Hillsdale, Kalamazoo, St. Joseph, and Van Buren counties. The Lansing office serves the Clinton, Eaton, and Ingham. The Marquette office serves Alger, Baraga, Chippewa, Delta, Dickinson, Gogebic, Houghton, Iron, Keweenaw, Luce, Mackinac, Marquette, Menominee, Ontonagon, Schoolcraft counties.