Receive a Copy of Your Minnesota Bankruptcy Records
By Email Within 1 Hour During Business Hours

Minnesota Bankruptcy Court Details

The entire state of Minnesota is covered by one federal bankruptcy court district with offices located in Duluth, Fergus Falls, Minneapolis, and St. Paul.

Case Availability

Bankruptcy Districts
Most Recent
Minnesota District01/02/1992Present

To help protect your social security number, the state of Minnesota has archived all cases filed in or before 2003. If you need a case from those years, please use the archived records order form.

Minnesota Bankruptcy District

This is one of the few districts that allows residents of some counties to file in multiple locations. Your case’s records will be managed by the court of filing. The Duluth office serves Aitkin, Carlton, Cass, Cook, Crow Wing, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, and St. Louis counties. The Fergus Falls offic serves Backer, Beltrami, Big Stone, Clay, Clearwater, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington, Polk, Pope, Red Lake Roseau, Stevens, Todd, Traverse, Wadena, and Wilkin counties. The Minneapolis office serves Anoka, Carver, Chippewa, Hennepin, Isanti, Kandiyohi, McLeod, Meeker, Renville, Sherburne, Swift, and Wright counties. The St. Paul office serves Blue Earth, Brown, Chisago, Cottonwood, Dakota, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Jacksojn, Lac Qui Parle, Le Sueur, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, Mower, Murray, Nicollet, nobles, Olmsted, Pipestone, Ramsey, Redwood, Rice, Rock, Scott, Sibley, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca, Washington, Watonwan, Winona, and Yellow Medicine Counties.

The counties of Benton, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison and Pine are jointly served by both the Duluth and St. Paul offices. Stearns County is jointly served by both the Fegus Falls and Minneapolis offices.

Note: As of March 29, 2010 the Fergus Falls office became an unstaffed office. All records requests should be forwarded to the Minneapolis office.