Receive a Copy of Your Ohio Bankruptcy Records
By Email Within 1 Hour During Business Hours

Ohio Bankruptcy Court Details

Ohio is split into two bankruptcy court districts: The Ohio Northern District and the Ohio Southern District. Below you can find details on the case dates each district has made available and which areas are served by the districts.

Case Availability

Bankruptcy Districts
Most Recent
Northern District01/02/1985Present
Southern District01/01/1991Present

Ohio has archived all cases filed in 2003 and earlier to protect your social security number. Please use the archived records order form if you need a case from those years.

Ohio Northern District

This district is split into five divisions, with offices in Akron, Canton, Cleveland, Toledo, and Youngstown. The Akron office services Medina, Portage, and Summit counties. The Canton office services Ashland, Carroll, Crawford, Holmes, Richland, Stark, Tuscarawas, and Wayne counties. The Cleveland office services Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, and Lorain counties. The Toledo office services Allen, Auglaize, Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Huron, Lucas, Marion, Mercer, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, Wood, and Wyandot counties. The Youngstown office services Ashtabula, Columbiana, Mahoning, and Trumbull counties.

Ohio Southern District

This district has three divisions, with offices in Cincinnati, Columbus, and Dayton. The Columbus Division also has two unmanned hearing locations in Zanesville and St. Clairsville. The Cincinnati office services Adams, Brown, Butler, Clermont, Hamilton, Highland, Lawrence and Scioto counties. The Columbus office services Athens, Belmont, Coshocton, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Gallia, Guernsey, Harrison, Hocking, Jackson, Jefferson, Knox, Licking, Logan, Madison, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Morrow, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Pickaway, Pike, Ross, Union, Vinton, and Washington counties. The Dayton office services Champaign, Clark, Clinton, Darke, Greene, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby, and Warren counties.