Receive a Copy of Your Pennsylvania Bankruptcy Records
By Email Within 1 Hour During Business Hours

Pennsylvania Bankruptcy Court Details

Pennsylvania is divided into three bankruptcy court districts: The Pennsylvania Eastern District, Pennsylvania Middle District, and Pennsylvania Western District. Below you can find details on the case dates each district has made available and which areas are served by the districts.

Case Availability

Bankruptcy Districts
Most Recent
Eastern District01/03/1989Present
Middle District01/03/1989Present
Western District01/02/1991Present

Pennsylvania has archived all cases filed in 2003 and earlier to protect your social security number. Please use the archived records order form if you need a case from those years.

Pennsylvania Eastern District

This district contains two divisions, each with their own Clerk’s Office. The Philadelphia Division services Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Lancaster, Montgomery, and Philadelphia counties. The Reading Division services Berks, Lehigh, and Northampton counties.

Pennsylvania Middle District

This district contains three divisions, each with their own Clerk’s Office. The Harrisburg Division services Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Juniata, Lebanon, Mifflin, Perry, Snyder, and York counties. The Wilkes-Barre Division services Bradford, Carbon, Columbia, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Monroe, Pike, Schuylkill, Susquehanna, Wayne, and Wyoming counties. The Williamsport Division services Cameron, Centre, Clinton, Lycoming, Montour, North Umberland, Potter, Sullivan, Tioga, and Union counties.

Pennsylvania Western District

This district contains two divisions, each with their own Clerk’s Office. The Erie Division services Clarion, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Forest, Jefferson, McKean, Mercer, Venango, and Warren counties. The Pittsburgh Division services Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambira, Clearfield, Fayette, Greene, Indiana, Johnstown, Lawrence, Somerset, Washington, and Westmoreland counties.