Receive a Copy of Your Washington Bankruptcy Records
By Email Within 1 Hour During Business Hours

Washington Bankruptcy Court Details

Washington is split into two bankruptcy court districts: The Washington Eastern District and the Washington Western District. Below you can find details on the case dates each district has made available and which areas are served by the districts.

Case Availability

Bankruptcy Districts
Most Recent
Eastern District01/02/1991Present
Western District01/02/1986Present

Washington has archived all cases filed in 2003 and earlier to protect your social security number. Please use the archived records order form if you need a case from those years.

Washington Eastern District

This district has offices in Spokane and Yakima. The Spokane office services Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, and Whitman Counties. The Yakima office services Adams, Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Okanogan, and Yakima Counties.

Washington Western District

This district has offices in Seattle and Tacoma. The Seattle office services Clallam, Island, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish and Whatcom Counties. The Tacoma office services Clark, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Pierce, Skamania, Thurston and Wahkiakum Counties.